Elliot Sokolov
Music from the Documentary Kings Park

Original music by Elliot Sokolov from the documentary feature film "KINGS PARK: Stories From An American Mental Institution". Directed by Lucy Winer.
SEE the TRAILER http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pW_xrbqnWxE
Downloads AVAILABLE on iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, & more.
A groundbreaking new documentary.
On June 21, 1967, at the age of 17, Lucy Winer was committed to the female violent ward of Kings Park State Hospital following a series of failed suicide attempts. Over 30 years later, now a veteran documentary filmmaker, Lucy returns to Kings Park for the first time since her discharge. Her journey back sparks a decade-long effort to face her past and learn the story of the now abandoned institution that once held her captive. Her meetings with other former patients, their families, and the hospital staff reveal the painful legacy of our state hospital system and the crisis left by its demise.

1: Kings Park - Museum Piece
2: Kings Park - Confined Blues
3: Kings Park - Building 21 / Ward 210 (part 2)
4: Kings Park - Building 21 / Ward 210 (part 1)
5: Kings Park - Gloria's Lament
6: Kings Park - Journey to the Past (Part 1)
7: Kings Park - On The Road to Knowing